Exciting Day Ahead… Hopefully

Yes, yes, I know. It’s so late that it’s ridiculous. Blame my children. They’re sick and have their sleep schedule off. Well, sort of . They’re kind of sleeping at all hours of the day and just randomly getting hyper at random moments of the day – or night, in this case.

Anyways!

I have happy, joyous news! My fiance and I have finally saved up enough money to get a house together! Here’s the kicker, though: now we have to find one! There seems to be absolutely NONE available in the general area we wanted to move. I don’t want my oldest child to transfer schools, which I might end up having my baby transfer anyway. So that’s going to suck if it ends up happening. I called on four different houses in the past two days and, get this, all of them were sold or rented out less than a week before my call. I think I’m jinxed. I told my fiance he needed to start making the calls for houses because I have bad luck with it.

BUT! We’re supposed to be going to look at a place later today, so I have hope. Friday the 13th is a lucky day for my fiance and I, believe it or not; we originally got together on a Friday the 13th and our wedding date is going to be on one as well! Neither of us is very superstitious, if at all, so it’s all just kind of fun to me and him. We love the idea of it.

I’m getting off topic, though.

We want to find a place within a week, preferably, at most two, so we can move into said house by the end of the month and we won’t have to pay our individual rents. I have to give a “30 day notice” to my apartment complex before I move out anyway, along with cleaning out the apartment and mending any possible mishaps that may have happened. There do happen to be some holes in the walls from baby gates. Bleh.

I’m very excited though. I can’t wait! We searched for a picture online of the house earlier that we’re going to look at tomorrow (we have the address – well, my fiance does) and it looks nice. It’s fenced in, so it’s safe for the children to play outside in the backyard. It has two-levels with 3 bedrooms AND an office and large kitchen. I’m so excited. The office will help my fiance and I since both of us have a large book collection and seperate computers that we both work on. Plus, I’ll be starting college courses in the spring, finally, so I’ll be on the computer more.

I really hope we get the house! I can’t say it enough! I’m just so excited! Wish my fiance and I luck! [Please? Lol!]

Comments Are Greatly Appreciated, Thanks!

