Update: Back or Not? Hopefully!

So, hopefully, I’m back.

I’ve been writing off and on for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and, as much as it hurts to say it, I’m not doing so well. I’ve got about 3000 words written, but I’m proud of what I do have done and I think that, for once in my life, even if it will take me a month or so longer, I will be able to finish this novel. It’s, slightly, based off of my life. Only how it could have been in an alternate universe. I think it’s cool. Of course, I’m using different names for everybody and changing things that happened. I don’t want it to mirror my life exactly. That would be awkward!

As of yesterday I’ve lost 4 pounds total on my diet. Last week I didn’t do so good with the exercising and I cheated a little. (I ate my oldest’s chicken strips from Burger King – they’re just so yummy!) So this week I’m going double on the exercising, working extra hard to keep with the calorie-count part of the diet, and I’m determined not to cheat no matter how tempting it may be. My mom, when my fiance and I visited her with the kids earlier in the week, said that I already looked like I had lost a little bit of weight and it just… it made me feel so good. It completely lit me up. I want to feel like that again. I want to be able to feel good about how I look in my own skin. I believe I can do that. It’ll just take some time. 🙂

And later this week is not only my fiance and I’s [so many month over a year that you don’t need to know] anniversary, it’s his birthday! So I have a friend who agreed to babysit for the evening on our anniversary and my mom is working on clearing her schedule to keep the children for the weekend – and I’m talking about Friday through Sunday weekend. I’m so excited. We haven’t had any time to ourselves since, I don’t know, May? June? At the very latest July, but I’m not so sure. I’m just excited. ^_^

Ah, yes. My migraine issue. Well, I have good news and bad news. I’m going to be posting again! YAY! Bad news? I still have a migraine. It’s so weird. No type of pain killer will help with it – believe me, I’ve tried – but it’s still there. I’ve just gotten used to it and learned to live with the nausea and sun-sensitivity. It sucks, but that’s life now, I guess.

Annnn~nnnd… that’s it. For now! I’m working on other stuff, mostly my NaNoWriMo novel, so I might still be slow to posting, but I’ll try!

3 thoughts on “Update: Back or Not? Hopefully!

  1. It sounds like you have a lot to juggle. I believe you can keep moving forward. You seem to have plans for how to reach your goals, and those always help! Best of luck to you.
    –JW

    • Thank you! And yes, I do have quite a lot! And while sometimes my plans get altered and unseen events get in the way, things always tend to look up in the end. I try to be optimistic in that way, I guess. ^^;;

  2. Pingback: Hope, hope, hope!!!!! | Child of the Moon

Comments Are Greatly Appreciated, Thanks!